Skip to content
Tags

I compiled some of Macho Man Randy Savage’s most bat-shit crazy moments.

February 14, 2013

When I was a kid back in the late 60’s early 70’s I used to watch wrestling late at night on one of the local New York stations, WOR or WPIX. In those days wrestling was pretty low budget and the wrestlers weren’t as flamboyantly dressed as they are now, but there was something about the seediness of it that made it more convincing. My favorite part of the show was the pre-fight shit talking and scuffles, and my favorite wrestler for sheer insanity was a guy named Dick "The Bulldog" Brower. No fancy costumes, but he was this short beefy dude with a flat face like a bulldog and he used to drool like 19 motherfuckers as he ranted. And I’m talking about long ropey strings of drool that would fly around when he shook his head. I just went looking for some old clips but couldn’t find any of him drooling (he seemed to have gotten crazier and crazier as his career progressed and all the clips I could find must’ve been from early on). Creepy dude.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

